COURT-II IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

<u>APPEAL NO. 329 OF 2018 &</u> IA NO. 1571 OF 2018 & IA NO. 518 OF 2019

Dated: 8th April, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice N.K. Patil, Judicial Member Hon'ble Mr. Ravindra Kumar Verma, Technical Member

In the matter of: TANGEDCO	Appellant(s)
Vs. Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr.	Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant (s) :	Mr. S. Vallinayagam Ms. S. Amali
Counsel for the Respondent :	Mr. Divyanshu Bhatt Mr. Sitesh Mukherjee for R-2
	Mr. Hemant Singh Mr. Ambuj Dixit Mr. Lakshyajit for R-17

ORDER (On IA No. 518 of 2018- Delay in filing reply)

We have heard the learned counsel appearing for both the parties.

Learned counsel, Mr. Divyasnhu Bhatt appearing for the first Respondent submitted that, there is a delay of 29 days in filing the reply which has been explained satisfactorily in the application. The same may kindly be accepted and delay may kindly be condoned.

Submissions made by the learned counsel appearing for the first Respondent, as stated above, are placed on record.

In the light of the submissions made by the learned counsel appearing for the first Respondent and after perusal of the application explaining the delay in filing the reply, we find it satisfactory as sufficient cause has been made out. The same is accepted and the delay in filing the reply is condoned. IA, being IA No. 518 of 2019, for delay in filing the reply is allowed.

APPEAL NO. 329 OF 2018 & IA NO. 1571 OF 2018

Four weeks' time is granted at the request of learned counsel appearing for the Appellant to file rejoinder i.e. on or before 07.05.2019 after duly serving copy to the other side.

The learned counsel appearing for the Appellant and Respondents submitted that this matter may kindly be heard and posted along with Appeal No. 56 of 2018.

Submissions made by the learned counsel appearing for the Appellant and Respondents, as stated supra, are placed on record.

List the matter on 17.07.2019 along with Appeal No. 56 of 2018.

(Ravindra Kumar Verma) **Technical Member** mk/bn

(Justice N. K. Patil) **Judicial Member**